Introduction

Hi everyone. My name is Yona. I am entering my second year of the MI program and I just want to say how jealous I am of everyone just starting their first year because you do not have to take the “core” courses. You are all very fortunate. My undergraduate degree was in Art History and Classical Civilizations and I am particularly interested in Classical art as well as the influence of classical themes and philosophies in the Renaissance. My goal is to combine my interests in LIS and art history and work in the field of art librarianship. I am taking the art librarianship course now and it looks to be very stimulating. I try to integrate art and art history into as many classes and assignments as I can and I’m hoping to do the same with this course…now just to figure out how…

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

